In some countries, celebrities can now earn more salaries than senior politicians can. Why would this be the case? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary world, we are living in the modern society with the explosion of information and communication. Therefore, in compared to certain high-ranking politicians, it is true that well-known worldwide stars make a fortune. From my personal perspective, I believe that celebrities' popularity is rapidly increasing as a result of improved social media. On the one hand, it is obvious that celebrities' lives and earnings have always piqued the public's interest across the world. As a result, this tendency is quite useful in terms of raising public awareness about a certain issue. For instance, global businesses pay movie stars millions of dollars to promote their products. In addition, superstars can earn money from different fields of life more quickly and in less time in this day and age of high-speed internet. Let me cite you an example, variety singers earn extra money in other entertainment fields such as movies, advertising or simply use their image and popularity to do business, open restaurants, cafes or cosmetics to increase salary. Their fans will not regret (hối tiếc) spending money to buy products to support their idols. On the other hand, although it cannot be denied that in countries, politicians are trustworthy people and receive the respect and admiration of the entire population, but in terms of finances, income, some of them they can't guarantee their salary even though the effort and intelligence they have spent to contribute to the country is enormous. Hence, it leads to the sad fact that there is corruption in the state apparatus by politicians. For this reason, citizens suffer because of the selfishness and personal interests of the heads of the country. In conclusion, there is a significant disparity between the income of celebrities and politicians. Celebrities have more opportunities and flexibility in how they make money. In my opinion, it is not a negative issue but the occurrence of corruption by politicians is a matter of concern.