redevelopments in the Southwest Airport next year

The plans demonstrate how an airport called Southwest Airport will look like after the renovations in the following year. Today, there are two main rooms including arrivals on the right and departures on the left. Inside the departure room there is a check-in on the left hand corner and a café on the right hand side. The next room is for passport control and security and the same order applies to other passengers who arrive. Behind these rooms there are foyers and next comes the walkway to the gates numbered 1-8. Regarding the changes following redevelopment, the number of gates to both the departures and arrivals is expected to double. As for the departure hall, the check-in is expected to be relocated to the right hand side and a bag drop facility will take its place. A café is expected to be built on the left in the corner behind the entrance. The arrivals room will also have new facilities such as a café on the right corner and an ATM between the café and the car hire service, which is planned to be built as an extension. A shop will be built in the foyer leading passengers from the departure hall to the gates. Moreover, the walkway will be replaced by a sky train. Finally, the number of gates will be made 18. Overall, it is clear that the airport will face redevelopments and more facilities will be provided for arriving and departing passengers.