Some people would agree that old buildings should be demolished for modern purposes and contemporary needs. with the idea?

It has been suggested that old constructions should be knocked down to make way for new structures, while some believe that they should be preserved because of their historical value. In my opinion, I agree with both the viewpoints for several reasons. Nowadays, many outdated buildings have been destroyed to build new ones. The reason is that they are in poor condition and low quality. Those buildings are about to collapse and danger to people who live near them. The outdated constructions have no value anymore while the needs for enhancing living standards and developing economy are increasing day by day. Therefore, it is necessary to replace old buildings with new structures to benefit the community, for example, to serve the educational, medical and economical purposes. Nevertheless, some old constructions should not be demolished, such as Pisa Tower (Italy), Egypian Pyramids (Egypt), or Hue Imperial Palace (Vietnam). Those buildings have a great historical value and represent the culture and the civilization of the countries. They are priceless and irreplaceable, which is the reason as to why people need to respect them. We can restore them but not destroy. Moreover, by preserving historic buildings, a country can attract an enormous amount of tourists and make a striking development in tourism. It also creates more new business and job opportunities, which is good for the economy and contributes to reducing unemployment. In conclusion, old constructions which are valueless and dangerous need to be demolished for contemporary purposes. However, historic buildings should be protected for tourism development and as a way to respect our history.