Global warming is now generally agreed to be a very serious problem. What are the causes of global warming and what should governments do to reduce it.

Ever since we realized the power to harness mother nature, we have started using it to such an extent to make our life comfortable. However we then began to use it in such a way that it is catastrophic to humankind. Global warming and environmental degradation is a serious threat to nature. In the following essay, I shall discuss about the possible effects and strategies to be implemented by the authority to overcome it. To start with, there are several reasons that deter global warming. Firstly, Population explosion in major cities results in overuse of renewable and non renewable source of energy and cause pollution, perhaps cause health threats to human and animals. Secondly, exploitation of soil. For instance, Punjab is known as the rice capital of India for the past 2 decades, but currently it has lost its importance due to excessive farming. Therefore these factors have a profound impact on the greenhouse effect On a contrary, there are some potential measures which can be considered to overcome the aforesaid causes. To begin with. The power should impose restrictions on people migrating to urban cities, besides promoting to use public transport and electric vehicles. To add on, Individuals, state and other communities should oppose the act to urbanizing country side a restrict over use of farmlands and fishing. This would help the land to regain its significance. To recapitulate, despite the fact most of the nation is facing a serious threat due to global warming. If every regime adheres their obligations. We can still alleviate the problems and serve a better society for future.