Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations.

An individual spend almost more than half of his life working. Although some people prefer working in same organization they started their career, other considers changing workplace potentially offers more benefits. This essay will discuss why working in same company is advantageous but why switching job is more beneficial. To start with, employees who stay with the same employer have the advantage of thoroughly understanding the work process followed in the organization. Longer duration of employment provides job security and financial stability along with healthier chances of promotion. To illustrate, this has been found that most companies encourage inside hiring for the upper level management positions such as directors and CEO as they are loyal and can be trusted to work for the growth of business. In addition, to value their services, employer may offer additional incentives along with other bonuses. For example, after retirement staff receives their last drawn salary paid to them each month as a pension till they are alive along with health insurance. However, having the same job for life does not suit everyone and could leave to certain level of unproductivity. On the other hand, many individuals are career driven and always look for better opportunities. Even though moving from one organization to another is quite challenging as individual will be exposed to new working environment, this change will eventually help him in acquiring a range of skills and experience resulting in career growth. For example, many multinational companies offer a well-paid post to professionals with variety of exposure for the advancement of their firm. Hence, if a worker takes up the position, he will earn higher wages which in turn improve their living standards. Furthermore, an individual will learn new and innovative ways of problem solving by working in varied surroundings. To conclude, there are numerous benefits of working for one organization, however, in my opinion, it is valuable for an employee to work in different companies to be able to gain wide range of experience. This change will ultimately advantageous for both employee and employer.