Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In this day and age, besides the waste of electricity, a huge number of individuals still throw away a lot of food which bought in shops or restaurant had drawn a plenty of attention from the public. In my opinion, this problem is attributed to some factors and it should be dealt with by some viable solutions. This essay will illustrate my point of view. Firstly, it certainly seems that people do not know about the important of saving food in some cases. Some people tend to buy a bunch of things due to the fact that they could not control theirselves, or they did not plan the clearly list for shopping food. In addition, many people want to store food in their fridge and after long time, it could not be use anymore. Then all of that behavior can lead to the waste of food. Secondly, this pressing problem has numerous of bad effects could damage seriously on our life. Therefore, the government should take actions in the citizen awareness of not wasting food by running campaigns or imposing penalties for food disposal. Furthermore, each person should know exactly what they really want before buying something and take responsibility for your own actions as well. In a nutshell, there are a several reasons for the waste of food and I lean on that this kind of things can be solved if the authority look more carefully.