It is generally accepted that exercise is good for children and teenagers. Therefore, physical education and sports should be compulsory for all students in all schools. What do you think?

It is widely agreeable that physical fitness is great for youngsters and adolescents. Therefore, sports should be mandatory for pupils in all learning centers. I am of the opinion that including sport in schools would make the students physically active, maintain a healthy lifestyle and develop interest in any game or their choice which could become a career for them in future. Most students learn about fitness from the school. Physical activities being inculcated into the itinerary of learning centers helps the pupils to have a broad knowledge of the importance of being fit and and welcomes them into the world of sports which they might not have a knowledge of from their various homes. For instance, a child who is obese and doesn't have an idea of how unhealthy that lifestyle is but as a result of being fit obesity lifestyle starts reducing and back to normal body type. Also, introducing students to the world of sports might help them develop interest in a particular activity and this could be a career path for such pupil. For example, a child after a couple of swimming classes now enjoys it so much and decides to be a professional swimmer later in the future. This habit will make more people involved in sports as a passion not for the benefits of it alone later in years to come. In conclusion, i would say sports made compulsory in schools will not only keep the pupils in good health but also aid in career path.