Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think it is better to work for different organizations.

The debate weather it is better to keep working in one organization, as opposed to regularly switch between various companies, has become a matter of discussion for many. In my opinion, it is more beneficial to continuously seek progress and superior opportunities. In this essay, I shall analyse the both points of view and outline the supporting argument. To start with, there are numerous predominant factors which makes the view of working at the same place more beneficial. Firstly, this allows for leaving a wide room for the growth in the workplace. For example, a recent study published at Stanford University showed that the workers who kept their jobs for 5 or more years at one organization, had the highest chances of receiving a promotion then compared to those who kept switching between multiple places. In addition, it often takes some time to get accommodated in the workplace, thus it would be of great interest to invest the time working at one place rather than spending it on searching for the new jobs. On the other hand, there are some lucrative aspects of switching between the organizations. For example, many times it could offer higher salary and incentives. As it was reveled in the journal submitted at Oxford University, which stated that 70% of people who left their old job, ended up finding a new job that pays more salary than before. Furthermore, changing the workplace where one might not be as comfortable as they would like, could provide with a possible solution to this problem. In conclusion, this is a problem that raises many questions in contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, I am inclined to say that the positive aspects of switching between the various companies surpass the negative points. In the future, it will be fruitful for the working class people to review the reasoning stated above in order to realize improvements in this direction.