Some people who have been successful in the society do not attribute their success to the theoretical knowledge they learn at university. What is your opinion on the factors contributing to one's achievement?

Some citizens who have gained accomplishments in society claim that their success is not relevant to the theoretical knowledge they learn at university. From my perspective, there are the majority of factors contributing to people’s success and the essay below will examine two primary elements although it still depends on many factors. Regarding the primary factors resulting in being successful, people’s motivation plays an important role in contributing to their accomplishments regardless if they are students or workers. To be specific, when people have already set the motivation, they will be conscious about the goal that they want to obtain. Therefore, individuals are likely to make a strong determination and work productively. As a result, the success can be gained in the near future because of their own motivation. Analyzing the second element which leads to people’s success, having sufficient knowledge including theoretical and practical experiences is another factor that contributes to the achievements of human beings. In particular, people who want to be successful not only need to be packed with enough knowledge but also need to have different sorts of social skills in order to work efficiently and avoid making mistakes. Hence, the executives will pay attention to their ability and consider promoting the employees, which can obtain accomplishments. In conclusion, a citizen’s accomplishments can result from many factors while in some cases its do not require a wide range of knowledge. Personally, I still claim that if individuals want to gain achievements, they should have motivations, sufficient horizons, and even hands-on experiences.