Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.

It is often argued that criminal offenders who have been released from prison are rehabilitated, and they are good models to warn teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. While I partially agree that ex-criminals can talk to young about the dangers of crime, I believe that there are other alternatives to solve the problem. Firstly, the reason why released inmates are good examples for teenagers to talk about is that they can deter them from the circumstances of the crime. Young adults may become aware of the consequences of engaging in criminal activities during their conversations. In other words, telling offenders' life in prison, harsh punishments, and working through community services can attract the attention of younger. As a result, the talk tends to be more effective to demotivate them to do a crime. However, other alternatives such as teachers can contribute to crime prevention as well. This is because teachers at schools play an vital role in raising the awareness of students about crime. Moral lessons should not be neglected in the classroom as they influence students, and a positive education environment should be promoted to combat with circumstances of the crime. Therefore, it is not only a duty of the reformed offender to warn about the dangers of crime, but also school teachers should take this approach seriously. In conclusion, I support the view that people who have turned their lives around after serving a prison sentence could help teens stay away from engaging in a crime, but I believe that the idea that using educators warning the younger generation about the crime is more constructive.