Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that these are best people to give talks to school students on committing a crime.

Prison life can improve an inmate's character and make him or her become transmitters of good ideas to the next generation. Therefore, some people consider that students can learn from ex-prisoner mistakes to improve their perception of committing a crime. From my perspective, I completely agree that former convicts are able to contribute to moral education. Firstly, allowing such people to speak to teenagers about their experiences is the best way to discourage them from breaking the law. While in prison, character education courses changed people, making them feel guilty for committing crimes, so they have enough life experience to tell undergraduates about how they became involved in crime, the dangers of a criminal lifestyle, and what life in prison is really like. Moreover, reformed offenders can prevent students who are intending to infringe upon the law. Adolescents often trust what they know more than guidance from their parents because of impulsivity. For that reason, the preaching from an ethical criminal is a good way to raise their awareness. People who have been convicted of a crime would also benefit from this system. They would feel better if they shared their stories, and it would be a terrific method for these folks to keep away from crime. They would also feel more connected to society and grateful for being able to contribute to it. Allowing teachers to educate children is another method of educating young people about the dangers of committing a crime. However, in my opinion, this is ineffective since students will approach these as class lectures rather than real-life stories to be carefully listened to. Students can be educated through stories and films, but they are not as involved as sessions with ex-offenders. To summarize, we should educate our young generation about the consequences of committing crimes, and I feel they would learn this better from reformed convicts who speak from their experience.