One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What are the causes and the solutions?

Nowadays, big cities have a main problem with heavy traffics. This essay will suggest the reasons behind it are because many private vehicles operated at the same time but the road is not wide enough to accommodate it also people find that the amount of public transportation is not many and the schedule is uncertain. In addition, I will also argue that the best solutions for this are regulating vehicle tax and improving transportation for citizens. First of all, most people have a private vehicle for themselves. They find it more convenient to move around using it because they do not need to walk to go to the subway or metro stations. These numerous cars make the roads being congested. It could be alleviated with the tight regulation that regulates higher taxes that must be paid by the owner of vehicles. With the great amounts of taxes, it hopes can reduce the purchasing of private cars so it decreasing the sum of cars being driven. The second cause is the government does not pay attention to the availability of modes of transports for societies. Sometimes people need to go somewhere in unexpected conditions so many people said that they need 24 hours and regularity of arrivals from public transport so they can estimate their time before going anywhere. The developments of that expected to be one solution that can raise utilizing of communities transportation such as buses and trains. Moreover, if many people use this kind of mode of transportations it will help the roads become quieter than before. In conclusion, the number of cars and unscheduled transportation for the public has made congestion on the roads but it can be treated with some solutions such as making regulation to control purchasing of the cars by increasing the tax and improving the number of public transports and making a clear schedule for arrival.