Solutions to reduce air and water pollution

Air and water pollution are major issues that affect our health and the environment. So we should use a variety of methods to reduce the amount of air and water pollution in our cities. The first way to reduce air pollution is to improve the air quality by planting trees and other plants that can clean the air. We could reduce the amount of air pollution in our cities by improving the way that we transport ourselves and our goods by using public transportation, such as buses and trains, and by using alternative energy sources, such as bike and foot transportation. The second way is lowered the contamination that is caused by factories, vehicles, power plants, and other sources by building factories, vehicles, power plants, and other sources near bodies of water so that they do not release as much air pollution into the atmosphere. To reduce water pollution is to improve the way that we use water by lowering our water consumption, such as by using fewer showers and washing our cars less often, and by not wasting water, for example, by asking a friend to water our lawn instead of using a hose. The second way to reduce water pollution is to build wastewater treatment plants in our cities. By this way, we reduce poisionous chemicals. Additionally we can collect rainwater and use it to water our plants rather than use tap water, which is contaminated with harmful chemicals. In conclusion, solutions to reduce air and water pollution are necessary but also difficult so that we have to jump to the quickest conclusion and start to do.