Some people want to live in a house while others prefer living in an apartment. Does living in a house bring more advantages than living in an apartment?

There are numerous people who believe that living in a house is the best. However, a number of people disagree with this opinion and instead prefer to live in an apartment. This essay makes comparison of the two and chooses the most preferred option. To begin with, living in a flat definitely brings several advantages to a resident. One of the most essential reasons behind this is the huge convenience it offers. An apartment is a part of large building giving a feel of living in a tiny societal association which takes responsibility of any fix or repair or maintenance required. For example, if one needs to repair the roof, the maintenance charges are support by the landlord. Moreover, various facilities as well as amenities are available nearby including shopping mall, tuition center, medical store, bus station and consequently on. On the other hand, living in an owned house does not offer the facilities that one can avail while living in an apartment. One reason for this is that it is quite lonely to stay in a house which occupies a large land area bringing boredom and snatching the joy of living with so a plethora of people around. For example, it would be such a dull experience of sitting alone in the garden with no one around to share life experiences. In addition to this, maintenance and cleanliness of the house are borne by the owner and thus it is costly to live in a house. Conclusively, living in an apartment is comparatively better than staying lonely in a house. Though a house provides a large spacious area to move around on the contrary living in an apartment enhances more social interaction and adds more excitement to life.