More and more people are moving from rural areas to in cities. What problems can this cause? How the problems can be solved?

In recent years, the majority of people who live in the countryside are inclined to leave their birthplace and reside in urban areas. Although living in cities can open new horizons to individuals and provide them with a wide variety of opportunities and options, the problems of this migration cannot be overlooked and have to be addressed precisely in order to be dealt with and consequently eradicated. Generally speaking, people who move from small towns to large cities tend to have low expectations for jobs and do not seek a competitive salary or perks. As a result, they are highly impressionable and can be deceived into meager earnings. When these newcomers dominate the job market and conquer all job vacancies, locals and native inhabitants face a serious decline in job opportunity. Consequently, these youngsters fail to afford their studies and decide to abandon schools to spend less and save for their vague future. Not surprisingly the society will be deprived from well-versed young people and will drown in a bankrupt economy. Moreover, as these immigrants do not enjoy high-paying jobs, they can afford a decent accommodation. So, they will move to deprived areas on the outskirts of cities and create shanty towns that lead to an increase in the number of people who struggle with different social phenomena such as homelessness, poverty, drug abuse, truancy and the like. Needless to say, the disadvantages of migration from rural areas to cities outweigh the advantages. Additionally, once these demerits are addressed properly, one must see to eradicate them. First and foremost, it is the governments’ responsibilities to create a driving force for people of rural areas to encourage them to stay in their hometowns. For example, they can invest in local businesses and make an effort to flourish them into lucrative industries. Decent jobs and satisfying salary can make people of this areas stay and try to make a better living. Also authorities have to provide these areas with equal facilities as in cities such as movie theaters, parks, libraries, to name but a few. By and large moving from small towns to metropolises can cause detrimental problems that cannot be solved but with a lot of effort and asset. Both individuals and politicians must try to reverse this trend and make rural areas enticing enough for young people to stay.