Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and new event. Do you think advantages of this technology outweighs the disadvantages?

Advancement in technology has made life easy. People are able to communicate with each other on social media. There are lots of benefits of this trend there are considerable amounts drawbacks which will be addressed accordingly in the following paragraphs. To begin with there are several advantages of social media. First it has made in such a way that individuals retain in contact with other relation. For instance people of the same family creates WhatsApp groups which enable them to chat and exchange ideas among themselves. Secondly this platform has also facilitated communication among Business individuals there by saving time to do other things. Furthermore, applications such as Facebook has become one of the most fertile zone where news is spread easily all over the world. Moreover, this media has make teaching easy where learners can carryout life lessons with their teachers on Skype as if it is in the classroom. Even though this media has several benefits, it also has it own demerits. The spreading of incorrect information on social media always let to social and personal problems with individuals. Besides this platform has a number of society to be isolated from each other since communication is done on WhatsApp, Facebook, Skype, histogram and do on. In conclusion, though social media has made communication easy as compared at previously where letters were written, I think it advantages outweighs the demerits of this platform. Nevertheless, it should be wisely and correctly used for the purpose on which it is made.