Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The subject of literature is widely debated topic; however, some group of individuals thinks that teaching literature to the student in high school is completely unnecessary, in my opinion, I am disagree with the given statement. My Inclination will be justify in ensuing paragraphs. First of all, studying literature brings various acquisitions to students. As literature contains the precise information of historical period; therefore, one can learn about earlier culture and tradition as well as rituals. Moreover, children get to know about peculiarities of life. For instance, according to the research of INL, 50% of students who score high score in school, chose literature as their main subject. Second of all, by learning poetry and novel the student can identify their hidden talent. Literature is overwhelming subject; consequently, it help learner to learn comprehensive language and it is also useful to sharp skills of children. Furthermore, there is a great opportunity to build a career in literary. As nowadays due to advancement of technology trend of literature is on the verge of end. To exemplify there are less number of literature professors in comparison of requirement, so there will be chance for students to establish the career in literary. On the other hand, i would not overlook the other side too. Literature is a boring subject, that is why juvenile has a least amount of interest in literature. Whereas in these contemporary time they rather prefer advanced courses. For example, computer graphics and programming subjects. To conclude, it can be said that beside of monotonous and boring aspects of literature, my reasons that student can learn about earlier culture and sharp their skill as well as build career in literary are logical acceptable.