Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society.

In the salad days of millennium, population has been increasing at extremely high pace. It is often claim by myriad of people that rise in population is not fruitful for the nation, however, others believe that it is mandatory to increase the population due to the fact it is beneficial for nation's economy and individuals. In this essay, I would elucidate both the approaches before making a fine note. To begin with the first school of thought, there are myriads of things to be shared in its favor. Umpteen of denizens believe that overpopulation creates hurdles for country for various reasons. First ad foremost, the biggest cause is food scarcity of food and raw materials. There is no denying of the fact that if the number of masses increasing then the consumption of food is also rising. As a result, if consumption rises, production would also climb up which has profound impact on food availability. Secondly, unemployment is another major reason. To substantiate, I would like to quote an epitome, an article published in The Times newspaper regarding the reasons behind jobless, then result stated that approximately 75% denizens are unemployed because of overpopulation. Thus, people believe that increasing nation's population is global problem. Shifting towards the second notion, there are numerous people who claim that overpopulation is beneficial for country as well as community. people can experience different culture as well as tradition, no doubt if population increasing then different cultures and traditions also rising. Moreover, climbing the number of people means increasing the output. Hence, if consumption is increasing then definitely import and export business would rise which has boon impact on economy of the nation. For instance, google study shows that increase in the population means expenditure and spending amount is increasing. Therefore, denizens thinks that overpopulation is fruitful. To conclude, after discussing arguments and counter arguments, I would like to infer that although increasing world's population is beneficial, however it has detrimental effect such as lack of food and unemployment which is unavoidable and create big hurdles for country.