Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on punishment.

One of the widely arguing issues today is related to the criminal justice systems. Some people believe every type of crime should have fixed punishment whereas claim that circumstantial evidence should also be taken into account. In this essay, ways of punishing will be examined and will be given On the one hand, ruthlessness of such harsh punishments ensures safety and security in society. Perpetrator will think twice before committing crime due to the punishments like the death penalty and life imprisonment. As result, crime rate has reduced significantly over the centuries in the history of humankind. According to the publication on criminal justice, many middle countries have been consistently ranking near top regarding achieving a low- crime index due to their aggressive law which are set for crimes set for certain level of complexity. On the other hand, fixed punishment seems like unfair justice systems were a committed crime with valid excuses have to face trial. Because in many countries and communities, there can be strong factor that influence crime rats such as poverty and blackmailing. Therefore, it is imperative for judges to consider all the circumstances surrounding the accused of the case in order to deliver a fair verdict. For instance, children might be forced to steal because of poverty of low family income. Thus, each crime has its own push, which can be viewed with empathy. Finally, in my opinion, a convicted person should be given punishment only based on circumstances and severity of the crime.