Some people think that strict punishments for driving offences are the key to reducing accidents others believe that others measures would be more effective in improving road safety.

While it is thought by some people believe that harsh penality should be imposed for reckless driver, which is considered to the best wayouts to control the road fatilities while other opposing this view they say that other wayouts would be more instrumental in enhancing road safety. This essay examines both sides of arguments and I will present my own perspective on this matter. One convincing reason, why strict punishment of driving offences are the key to reducing accidents is that people will drive carefully. As, some drivers get drink or use mobile phones while driving which often leads to vehicle collision. A part from that, it is the responsibility of government to implement some rules and regulations while driving so that they have fear to payed fine when they doing rash driving. One the other hand, there are various measures would be more effective to decreasing the road accidents. Firstly, authorities should construct the speed breaker on road it will assist to control the speed of car due to road mishappening will be decreased. For instance, car companies should built automatically car system which leads to decrease the speed of car automatically when people driving in residential areas. Summing up, although strict punishment of driving offences are key to reducing road accidents yet further wayouts also helps to decreases road mishappening.