Some people today believe that the world’s increase in pollution is unsustainable and will eventually lead to global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this era of globalization, economies of almost all countries are witnessing the rise and so is its population. In view of some analysts rising world’s population cannot be sustained for long time and will ultimately result into global crises, while others believe that it is mandatory and profitable for the economic growth and enhancement of society. In my view, the effect of it depends on country to country and this essay will discuss both the views along with example of countries with positive and negative impact of the same. First and foremost, many Asian nations like India, China and Pakistan are facing huge growth in their population which subsequently deteriorating the situation of per capita food availability in the region. As per recent survey of United Nations, this continent is seeing two percent spur in its total number of people every year and consequently its average resource per person is going southwards. Clearly it is not an encouraging sign and economic experts frequently raise concerns and warn policy makers to make the efforts in order to turn the situation. On the other hand, countries like Canada and Russia face huge scarcity of labor and to avoid any pressure on economy they form their immigration policies in such a way that skilled and young people can easily make a way to these counties. At that juncture of economy, people there not only believe that rising population is sustainable but necessary for growth in economy and society. To put the long story short, rising population can be beneficial if proper strategy is followed. Countries facing slow birth rate should allow people from countries with high density to shift their home to them. I think problem of high populated countries is the solution of countries with less population and with clear planning and implementation these regions can create a win-win situation for all and rising population will automatically look like a blessing in disguise.