Some people thinks that foriegn visitors should be charged more than locals when they visits cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

In today's era, it is thought by many individuals that international tourists should be overcharged in comparison with the nationals when they visit various traditional monuments in the country. I agree to this notion to some extent only as I have disagreements as well in which I will shed light in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there is an important reason why the management of historic places should charge more money from visitors from other nations. Predominantly, increasing the prices can help in proper maintenance of the building. To clarify, when foreign nationals go to other countries and visit places of their interests, by charging an extra amount from them the governing body that looks after it can earn extra money so that it can be used to enhance the structure of it. Not only it can help in taking good care of the country's tourist attractions, but also can provide boosts to the nation's economy. For instance, A report published by the Ministry of Tourism and Commerce in April 2018 quotes that bodies that control popular tourist places of the country benefited by the decision to charge an extra amount from visitors globally. On the Contrary, countries should not charge extra bucks from foreigners. Primarily, it can hamper the tourism industry of the nation. To explicate, charging additional payments can create perspective of getting conned by local authorities among visitors which can affect the tourism business of the nation. Not only the country's reputation decline by this foul activity, but also the government can be disrespected in front of the whole world. To cite an example, A survey conducted by the World Travel and Tourism Council in November among a group of 500 tourists revealed that more than 80 percent of visitors preferred to not visit the country second time after they learnt about them getting cheated by the authorities. Furthermore, taking extra money can create a thought process of being discriminated in the mind of international visitors. To substantiate, seeing local crowds paying nominal charges to visit famous attractions can bring doubt to foreigners thinking they are not treated equally. They can feel ashamed which could become a disgrace for the host nation in the international stage. For example, A article published in The Washington Post by editor-in cheif Martin Baron stated that countries that promote tourism also do discrimination among people by collecting hefty amounts to visit famous monuments. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that although overcharging international audiences can improve the country's economy, charging fixed price from them along with locals can bring lot of benefits. If equal charges are collected from locals as well as international visitors, it will bring a boom in the tourism sector of the nation.