City planners’ new designs include setting up schools, markets and commercial places (like offices) in different areas of the city. Do you think it will help the city dwellers?

It is considered that now days the city planners making new design for the cities in which the educational institutions, shopping sites and commercial places will be allotted different places in the city. In my opinion, it will help people those are living in cities. The primary reason is that if the cities will be designed properly and space provided according to the type of work then it will help to reduce the congestion in the cities due to which many major cities in the world are suffering. If the schools will be at their right place, then students can easily focus on their studies without facing any outer disturbance. Whereas, if all the premises of different purposes will be built at same place, then it will make the whole place very unorganized and it will get more difficult for people to find address of the right place. Moreover, if the space distribution of the city will be unequal and this will be the main hindrance to develop all parts of the city in order to make it smarter. People will live in small apartments or house with narrow streets. It will be very difficult re-structure the whole city again because till that time lot of investment already was done by many people set up their businesses or houses. In conclusion, it is better to set up a proper design for the cities so that everything should be placed at right area this way the space distribution will be equally allocated, whereas this way there will be less congestion in cities.