some people think zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, some people think zoos are useful to protect the rate animals.

It is generally acknowledged fact that wild animals are a precious asset of every country in particular and the world in general. Consequently, the countries in today's society pressure the ambitious to gather rare animals. many people think that zoos should be closed as it is cruel to keep animals in zoos, but there is also the opinion that it is a way of protection for animals. First, it is believed that keeping wild animals in captivity might deprive them of their freedom. They are locked in a confined space and fed by personnel instead of hunting themselves. Therefore, many of them might suffer from boredom and confinement. Second, many governments may see as an opportunity to make money. For example, many wild animals are exhibited by the zoo and captured to attract visitors. Many people claim that we have no right to use animals for entertainment and profit, so they think that zoos should be closed down. However, those who are against zoos might ignore the important role of zoos in protecting wild animals. In fact, most of the animals kept in zoos are endangered as they are unable to survive or experience difficulty finding mates and reproducing in the wild. Zoos are the only safe environment to protect them from poachers, predators, or help them breeding. There are examples of successes in this respect, such as with Pandas, which have been endangered for many years but have been protected. To recapitulate, there is no denying that the important role zoos play in the safety of wildlife. I think that zoos should allow people to view what they are doing in wildlife protection to gain appreciation from the public.