Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Few multinational companies value dressing manners over the quality of work and vice versa. In my opinion, both are vital charactaristic traits the should be present in every employee that makes them more prominent and succesful. To begin with, the first thing that people will notice when they see or meet someone is their sense of dressing and personal hygeine. Nowadays the importance given to dressing suppresses other capabilities. For instance, during any interviews the managers of companies expect the job seekers to dress well because it speaks louder than their mouth, and it describes his character. A well dressed man is seen as a responsible person and a man is respected when he gives importance to grooming and presonal cleanliness. Moreover, organised people or the people who pick clothes according to the situation has upper hand in every office conference, public meeting and ofcourse a date. On the other hand, people who are hard workers are also given importance but this only happens when they prove themselves. There is saying which sits good in this context which says " Do not judge a book by its cover" which means one should not be judged by his or her appearence without knowing their true potential. The result will be nothing but loss when person looks well dressed well but cannot tackle any work load, pressures in office. For instance, in comprtitive exams interviews are conducted after a written test to know the capabilities of a person. The candidate with true talent will show himself in the interview. To conclude, both dressing sense and working potential should be seen as equal requirements and one should not be priorotised as both are important in moving the company towards the top.