Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while other think it is a negative.

Sports are being sponsored by many companies in order to advertise their products. Some people consider this beneficial for the world of sport and others are of different views. I am with the former view because it will bring money required for the survival of sports. Sport events are funded by many organisations for advertising their goods. In my opinion, this is good for sports because it will bring financial sports required for the development of any sport internationally. For example, Sushil kumar, a well-known wrestler, would have not represented India in The Olympics, if the companies of his area had not spent money required for taking part in this event. He is from a lower middle class family, so to spend money from his own would not be possible for him. Sponsors for any sport will help that sport to attain new heights. On the other hand, some consider sponsoring of any sport by companies negative. To support this, they say that it will affect the performance of players because they will be distracted. The player will be busy in shooting advertisements for his sponsor, which will result in less practice of his game. The practicing is must for performing in any game. According to a survey, 75% of the players who were performing well, has started facing issues with their performance due indulgence in the non-productive activities and less time for their game. To conclude, it can be said that money is important and sponsorship of any sport brings money required for its survival as well as development.