professional athletes in popular sports like football and basketball are overpaid.

Yes athletes in popular sports are overpaid I strongly agree with it beacuse lot of sports men lead a luxureious life with costly cars and dresses they are brand ambasidors of top brands I personally feel they are not doing anything for there nations beacuse people enjoy a lot while they are playing but actually it's only until that game ends nothing after that and there is no use of those medals to the nation in commpetions like olampicys it is pride but i feel its use less after few days no one remembers it. This pay should be given to scholers and people who are working on solutions for major problems in the world like medican for cancer etc. in this way we can find solutions to all the problems in the world and make it much better place to live than what it is now finally I want to conclude that sports are very much important in every persons life to be healtly and get motivation sportiveness etc. we need to spend some amount in sports but not this much there are many other important things which we need to work on many countries have a lot of population who are in poverty we need to work on these issues rather than spending a lot on sports and sports persons.