Some people think young people should go to university to further their education while others think they should been encouraged to work as car mechanics or builders etc. to serve society.

Graduating with a university degree has become a dream for many people now a days. Indeed, attending university increases the job prospects of younger professionals. Conversely, some critics argues that youth should pursue a work career right after the secondary education. In my opinion, it is upto the individual’s choice on what to do after the high school. University education is crucial factor for anyone who is aspiring to get a well-paid job in the contemporary world. In other words, professional jobs such as Engineers, Doctors and Lawyers requires specialized tertiary degree for the applicants. Further, these jobs demand excellent communication and interpersonal skills in order to deal with their respective daily responsibilities. In addition, professional jobs are highly competitive, and sometimes dedicated licence is essential to practice their profession. To issue these sort of licences, respective governing bodies makes it mandatory to have a university degree. Considering all these points, studying courses at university level is vital in order to secure employment that involves handsome income. On the other hand, fancy degrees would not play any significant role for individuals that seeks employment in non-skilled segment. To enumerate, sales persons, car mechanics and other lower skilled occupations does not demand for brilliant skills as compared to the professional employment. Besides, work experience would be advantageous if they want to reach the managerial levels. I believe every employee contributes something to the society irrespective of what they do for the work. Therefore, one has to advice the younger generation to take decision about their career as per their interest.