Some people think young people should follow the tradition of the society. Others think that they should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is thought that the traditions of a community should be followed by youngsters. However, others argue that people should be free to act like an individual. In my opinion, youth should get freedom. Even so, it is also necessary to follow our rituals. This essay will highlight both the given statement. Some people believe that teenagers have to know their rituals. The reason for their belief is to protect their norms, values and festivals throughout generations. Likewise, the generation gaps bring a myriad of changes among the people. For instance, in Vietnam, children say “ da, chau chao…” (hello) to their parents, relatives and senior ones to show respect towards them. This type of traditions not only built strong relation among citizens, but also assists to show our identity. Moreover, it makes the nation different from one another. Unfortunately, if the traditions are not continuously inherited, it will fade and disappear though some generations. Hence, it is reasonable that social traditional cultures should be preserved in the long run. On the other hand, others believe that individuals should have right to do what they. It can be deniable that young generations are living in a world different from that of their ancestors. Additionally, behaving independently will stimulation of creativity and innovation. Moreover, it is unfair to force young people to protect the outdated and decadent social traditions, for example, woman now don’t have to stay at home as a homemaker, but they can go out to work and have their position. Therefore, embarrassing the old traditions will prevent young generations from fast adapting into new environments and developing. To conclude this, the teenagers should be followed their own religions without hampering other desires and liberty. This help to maintain a healthy society.