Some people think we need more female leaders to create world peace and reduce violence.

Traders should give more importance to selling domestic foods than the foreign foods. Although it will be beneficial for the vendors, I believe that they should sell all varieties because of the reasons explained in the essay. On one hand, the emphasizing the sale of locally grown fruits and vegetables will play a significant role in boosting the public health. Since exporters usually add chemicals to keep the items fresh, it will be harmful to the health of the locals, and therefore, if stores sell only the home grown goods, the associated diseases will not affect the buyers. For example, India imports almost ninety percent of apples and most physicians agree that these are high in pesticides and causes many ailments. Thus, in order to avoid the repercussions such as this, it is indispensable to sell local harvest. On the other hand, placing significance to the sale of the domestic food is not always advantageous because the rich food sources sometimes need to be imported. Some plants and trees are tropical while the others grow in cold weathers. If the shops only sell the domestically cultivated herbs and vegetables, the people cannot reap the benefit of consuming nutrient rich foods that are harvested in the foreign countries. For instance, the Moringa leaves have high levels of vitamins and protein, but it can be grown only in places of abundant sunshine, and It is sent to nations all over the world from Mexico and Africa. Hence, if purchasing non native food items have such merit, it is essential to sell all these. In conclusion, despite of the fact that the local food will be free from hazardous chemicals, I believe that supermarkets should place high value to selling only local produce, because sometimes, certain greens are high in nutrition and needs to be acquired from neighbouring nations