Smacking Children is the way parents should discipline their children. What extend do you agree with this.

Physical punishment is becoming increasingly popular among parents. Adults these days believe smacking kids will imbue fear and discipline in them. This essay will argue why spanking children is unnecessary and unacceptable. A lot of families have believed that instilling fear is a crucial part of raising a child. They feel compelled to assert authority in order to discipline their kids and make sure that the children do not rebel. Additionally, parents also believe that punishment makes youngsters remember things for a longer period of time. Indeed, this helps in their academics. For instance, in a recent study by Harvard, roughly 87% of parents smack adolescents in middle school to ensure they improve their academic performance. Keeping the above reasons in mind parents, physically punish their children to make conform and well-educated citizens. In contradiction, physical abuse should be taken more seriously and shouldn’t be used freely. Not only do these incidents leave harrowing and traumatizing memories, but they can also trigger the rebellious nature of the child. If not handled well, adolescents can become extremely rebellious and pursue the wrong path, such as injecting drug use and hanging out with the wrong peers. Furthermore, I was personally reared by my parents, who physically disciplined me, which led to me having disturbing images and horrifying flashbacks. In this new time and age, parents should have a wider perspective and utilize different methods to indoctrinate their minors. This essay argued that why adults have an improper approach to discipline children and the ways it can hamper them. In my opinion, children can be taught by being patient and loving, raising a hand on them is not an appropriate way and can lead to various mental problems.