it is illegal to bring chewing gum to Singapore. Spitting it out can earn you a fine and stores are not allowed to sell it. Chewing gum poses a serious public health risk. with this statement?

In Singapore chewing gum is prohibited. You have to pay fine for spitting it out and also shops are not permitted to sell it. There are many dangerous causes by it. I agree that chewing gum should be prohibited. To begin with, it has been observed that chewing gum is prohibited in many countries like Singapore, Korea and many more countries because of it's causes. The main cause of chewing gum is that when people spitting it in public area. By throwing it out viruses and bacteria can get spread and it can spread illness. For example, when people hawk who is suffering from dangerous health issues then by spitting it's bacteria get spread in air and it may be happen that another person will be affected by it and when people spit it in public area it take to much affect to remove it because it stuck anywhere. Furthermore, many schools are not allowing to chew chewing gum because many students do not know about how to consume it and they eat like all food they eat and after swallowing it may be happen that it stuck in some body part and it is not removed without surgical activity. For example, in Delhi one child swallowed chewing gum because he do not know about how to consume it after that it stuck in liver and he had to do big operation to remove it. So it is very harmful for not only children but also for adult. To put in a nutshell, I pen down saying that it is dangerous to chew chewing gum. However, I strongly believe that it should be banned in all countries and especially for children.