Some people think there is no need to build libraries as computers can store more books. Others, however, think that libraries are still useful.

There are conflicting arguments regarding that whether whether digital books would replace physical books. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed and followed my perspective to this matter. On one hand, digital books are appealing for working and academy with its portability and enormous storage. Especially, to administrative people immersed with huge amount of paperwork and documents, such advantage enables them to work remotely and flexibly without carrying heavy bookcases. Even if there is a miss out of typical documents, copies can sent by cyber sharing or airdrop. To students, digital books are welcoming servants that can collect and compact all leaning resources into a tablet, encouraging students to impose preview and after-reading to gain advanced academic achievements in a more efficient way. On the other hand, physical books have more power in low start-up cost and function of ornaments. Distinguished from digital books require devices to read, the cost of physical books is the books. So, they are economical and tend to be the initial choice of finical struggling people. In addition, physical books are more tangible and regarded as decorations in loads of interior design proposal because their presence on bookshelf could reflects house owner’s knowledge and background. Also they are economical and the savings can be retained for other budgets. From my perspective, the preference of reading either digital books or physical books should depends on individual disposable income and health condition. It is reasonable that people with highly competitive income and can afford an expensive technical device to purchase digital books for their convenience. Also, for people who concern about eye sight and have hesitate attitude to blue ray, physical books are good options. In conclusion, reading is an therapeutic activity for relaxing and learning. The decisive factor laid there is personal demand rather than books’ carrier.