Some people think there are not many things individuals can do to resolve environmental problems, while others believe that in order to tackle environmental problems individuals also need to take action.

It is considered by some people that the problems related to ecosystem cannot be combated by them, while others assert that individuals play a major role in resolving this issue. However, I believe that, it’s the responsibility of the mankind to employ certain measures to protect the environment. This essay will examine both the views. A number of individuals claim that, it’s the responsibility of the government to take action against the problems related to nature. Also, they believe that, they cannot do anything to reduce the issues caused by factories and deforestation. Firstly, an enormous amount of chemicals released by industries and factories are lead to the water bodies which causes water pollution. Secondly, the city regions are expanding and plethora of buildings are being constructed by demolishing the forest areas and cutting down the trees. As a result of this, plenty of natural habitats are getting destroyed. However, these harmful causes cannot be controlled by the men. On the other hand, few people believe that, various actions can be performed by them, which will aid in waste management and creating awareness in the society. Initially, the major issue concerning the municipalities and the authorities is the waste segregation and its management. Therefore, the individuals should avoid disposing the unwanted trash to the liquid bodies and take interest in separating the dry and wet wastes, which consequently helps in its management. In addition to this, men should promote the importance on safeguarding the mother earth to the society. In my opinion, being the citizens of a country, it is our duty to take care of our surroundings. Also, it’s not right to sit idle and wait for the government alone to resolve the challenges, without us taking any measure against this. In conclusion, a number of effects caused to the locality, cannot be controlled by the living souls. However, there are numerous actions that a person can employ in order to tackle them.