A child should be allowed to have full access to technology before the age of five.

Most parents give their children access to technology from a very early age. Children under the age of 5 often use technology devices such as phones, TVs, and Ipads so that children can focus on them more and their parents have less to look after. However, five years old or even under five years old is too early to be allowed access to technology, which contains many dangers and easily causes unnecessary harm. Children should not have full access to technology before the age of five for three main reasons. First, technology devices affect the eyesight of children. When children focus on screens, blue light from technology devices causes their eyes to accommodate a lot and that causes their eye strain as well as dry eyes. Besides, other factors like distance from eye's children to screen of technology devices too close or too far, not enough or too bright, too much time to watch, . . . these things damage eyes of children such as make their eyes red, lacrimatory even make they have the feeling that their eyes are blurred, squint eyes when looking from a distance and they rub eyes instinctively. High energy visible from the screen of technology devices can penetrate the cornea and lens, which contribute to children with myopia, astigmatism quickly. Second, affects the development of the brain. From birth to 6 years old is the golden period for children's brain development. If children have full access to technology at this age, even if it only takes 1 hour a day, it can also cause brain disorders and underdeveloped than the children without access. The waves from technology devices affecting children's brains make gray matter in the brain is underdeveloped, poor reading and cognitive skills, and the cerebral cortex thinner. Not only that, technology devices also affect the sleep of children, light from device screens makes children feel awake longer than bedtime at this age. In addition, it is not necessary for children to learn with technology at the age of 5 and under because, at this age, children mainly need to learn from nature, the family that parents can teach and do not need for technology. Final, early access to technology devices affects children’s psychology. There is a lot of dirty content disguised as cartoons, which children are five or under five years old too young to know it. When parents do not know or pay attention to the content their children access, and if unfortunately, children see obscene or violent content that greatly affect the behaviors of children after watching. Children can become more aggressive, lack community skills, even are prone to mental illness. Specifically, according to the research of an expert at the iSmartKids center, the result after testing with children who frequently access technology devices showed have many cases of children are attention deficit disorder, psychological disorders, signs of depression, afraid to interact with people, . . . even there are children “live in the virtual world” of cartoons, being insensitive to everything around them and always mentioning the characters' lines. In conclusion, allowing children to have full access to technology is not necessary and harmful to health such as damaging their eyes, making their brain underdeveloped. Parents should limit children's access to technology as much as possible, let children have more contact with the natural environment, and teach children about natural things when they are 5 years old or younger.