Some people think the zoo is cruel and all zoos should be closed. While others think that the zoo is useful for the protection of rare animals.

Animals play an important role in the ecosystem. Society is in a dilemma as to whether zoos should be banned for being cruel to living creatures or whether they help save rare animals. Different people have different mindsets. However, both have their own advantages and disadvantages. The next paragraph will clarify both approaches before commenting on my decision, starting with the first idea that a zoo can be closed permanently because it is cruel, there are numerous things to share in its favor. The first and foremost is to lose the freedom of animals. As a result due to lack of space in the zoo the animals do not move freely in the circulation area and cannot live happily. As a symbol of this view, Ahmedabad National Park has an area of ​​only 200 square meters for the lion family. The family only has to live in a restricted area, although the lion is known as the 'King of the Jungle'. Second, conditions at the zoo are often poor. Sometimes care is taken when treating organisms. Consequently, these behaviors by humans can impair the mental health of animals. It is helpful to shift to another school of Chintan Zoo to provide shelter to rare species of animals. First, all the basic facilities are provided to the endangered species. Thus, there are many doctors and caregivers available to keep these animals safe. For example, the USA government created a sanctuary for white rhinos. This authority has the land to put all the facilities for these rhinos. The purpose of this organization is to provide a conducive environment for these people. Second, the zoo protects rare animals from being hunted by other wild animals. As such, they spend the quality of their time fearlessly and happily. In conclusion, the zoo provides the best facilities to the animals but sometimes due to lack of care, it can also cause problems for the animals. In my opinion, in order to improve the quality of life of animals, both the government and the individuals should put their best foot together.