Some people think the spread of multinational companies and globalization produce positive outcomes for everyone.

Globalization has affected the borders between countries, causing a spread of many different companies across different countries. Some would think these companies will bring a positive effect for many people, and I believe this is the case, especially in developing countries. First of all, over the years, globalization has shown its influence on the birth of new kinds of services that are in line with people’s needs. In this case, it can open new services in countries where those industries do not exist yet. For example, in Indonesia, new services like online shopping and ride-sharing apps are proven successful and has significant growth in recent years. This is one of the results of globalization, where the creators of these services study the same kind of industry overseas, for example Amazon and Uber in the US, and want to create those impact for local communities. Not only new services for the community, but they also offer employment, which we can never get enough of. Secondly, multinational companies and globalization offer job opportunities for career growth. Companies who have branch offices in multiple countries offer insights into the industry, and employees who work in those companies have the chance to learn from multiple different counties. These insights, knowledge and networking will lead to a big development in one’s career growth. For instance, it’s not rare that some people who works in a multinational company, after years of work, eventually ended up managing on a regional scale and moving overseas for more responsibility. To summarize, I agree that the potential to open new industries and offer of job opportunities by multinational companies and globalization prove the positive results it produces.