Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

Nowadays, followed by the development of technology, the effect of social networking has increased in the world. Some argue that the social internet has significant bad influences on citizens and society. Personally, I partially disagree with this opinion. definitely, there is some information on social networking, which would misunderstand individuals and disturb society, but it is not huge. Admittedly, there is numerous fake news spread on the social internet. individuals do not have the ability to distinguish whether the news is true or fake. For example, Trump spread a lot of news about us elections in his personal twitter account, while the information is not true, which results in processions in the US. However, the communication functions of social networking give a new way to make people understand the world, which is already indispensable. Firstly, there are numerous official media to spread some news or explain policy in the social networks such as CGTN and BBC compared to the previous people who are necessary to buy newspapers to understand the world. Besides, you can meet new people who are from any countries. When you live in China, you can also communicate with your friends from the UK. In terms of social, the social internet helps some illegal movements which will destroy social regulation. In fact, there are numerous illegal movements that have been organized on social networking sites. On the other hand, social networking also plays an important role in contributing to the economic development of society. The social internet is like a big store and everyone can sell their creativity and products. In conclusion, the negative impact of social networking actually is not huge, also has many positive impacts that play an indispensable role in the world, such as communication functions and contributions to economic development. Therefore, we just need reasonable use of the social internet, trying our best to reduce negative effects.