Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

Some of the working people encounter with ill-health conditions owing to the fact that they do not get enough exercise during the work hours or in their free time. Although there are plenty of reasons why this is happening, there are many possible solutions to diminish health problems. This essay will discuss further about the possible causes and remedies. Firstly, great reduction in physical movements and exercise is growing concern for majority of employees in contemporary times. Not only they are bounded to the computer all day long but also their lifestyle has become significantly sadentary. Furthermore, the work schedule is also getting more still compared to what it used to be in the past years. Most of the employees from majority of the fields have to work on a computer. Secondly, work from home culture is preffered by people all over the globe. As an illustration, due to employees are getting allowed to work from home, their physical movements have lessened by vast percentage as they don’t have to travel to the office everyday. On the other hand, there are few methods that can be tried to tackle this situation. First of all, people have to make a schedule to maintain healthy balance between work and doing exercises. On top of that, The schedule should be followed strictly. One way to make it possible is, get off the computer and stop working after particular hours. In addition, if for any compelling reason, someone is not able to do exercise then he can consider about having at least a walk around the block to allow body to do a few movements. Another trick would be to buy gym equipments and start doing exercises at home. This would work great for people who are feeling lazy about visiting the gyms everyday. In conclusion, health problems can show up if people are not getting regular exercise. People should make themselves aware about this situation and try to make schedule that offer at least few hours of exercise everyday. If methods mentioned above are followed then it will mitigate health problems.