Some people think that being able to communicate with others online is breaking down geographical barriers and enabling people, who would normally never have the chance to meet, to communicate.

In this day and age, technology has rapidly been increasing alongside with the growth of society; following that is the development of means of communication. It is of common belief that having the ability to communicate online is breaking down the geographical boundaries and enabling the ones who would never have the opportunity to talk. Personally, I am totally supportive of this statement because of the following basis. First and foremost, online communicating enables people to keep in touch with their loved ones. With the fast development of technology, people from all over the world can easily stay in touch with the ones they care about through the computer or the phone screens. To illustrate, mutual interactions have been maintained during the Covid-19 pandemic and social distancing, thereby proving the amelioration of online communication. Last but not least, online interactions are far cry faster and more convenient than face-to-face communication. With just a click on the computer or a press on the phone, people can simply communicate with their friends, their colleagues from home without careful preparations to meet people outside or spending hours writing letters to them. In illustration, enterprises can easily contract for their counterparts and keep working, especially in the coronavirus epidemic. To sum up, online communication is of full advantages owing to its ability to keep people in touch with their loved ones and their more convenience than the face-to-face interaction. Hence, we should make use of this means of interacting to facilitate our daily lives.