Disadvantages of Facebook

It is a hotly debated issue that Facebook’s domination in a variety of aspects of students’ lives can do harm to their schooling and all-rounded maturing. As for me, I am absolutely supportive of this statement owing to the following basis. First and foremost, Facebook brings about poor health to each graduate. Not only does Facebook damage learners’ eyesight but it also causes a great number of problems such as: scoliosis, heart diseases, obesity and so on. In illustration, more than a half of the members in my class have short-sighted due to the overusing of social networkings, especially Facebook. Secondly, Facebook overusing has an adverse influence on pupils’ performances. To clarify, they are distracted from learning and revising knowledge both at home and at school. Moreover, losing interest in schooling results from the abuse of Facebook. To illustrate, a friend of mine’s marks were under average in the first semester exam because of his addiction to Facebook while others excelled in the first semester exam. Lastly, learners are not capable of adopting soft skills due to Facebook overdosing. Rather than going out for leisure activities or enhancing their social skills, some students choose to stay at home indulging in the unrealistic Facebook world. in adđiction, it’s highly likely that graduates who have Facebook addiction will be more reserved and depressed than other peers. To sum up, not only is Facebook disadvantageous to learners’ health but it also does harm to their schoolwork and their ability to boost their soft skills. Each pupil should utilize Facebook as an effective tool to become a better person in life.