Some people think the news has no connection to People's life, so then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that news has nothing to do with people's day-to-day life and thus it is pointless to spend time reading News or watching news channel. I believe that rather than a waste of time, there is actually a lot of Gain by watching news on the TV and reading newspaper. There are many reasons why people should keep themselves up to date with the news event. Firstly, news is the main source of information about the government policies which directly impact people's life. In other words, people can be better prepared to deal with the changes in life, if they read newspaper. For example comment traffic fines were increased, many people were caught unaware and had to use find the full stop does common use makes people better inform citizen. Secondly, news is a source of inspiration. When people hear or read about others misfortune and how they overcome them, they learn to be resilient. Not only that, when they learn about others adversity, they learn to appreciate what they have in life and it encourage them to help and support others. Inspiration can also come in the form of innovative ideas about business. When people hear about others success stories they are motivated to work hard and challenge their limits. Thirdly, in this era of many truths, newspaper are the only thing that can help us differentiate the actual truth from many rumours. By watching credible and objective news, people can learn how to distinguish fact from fiction, which in turn develops people's critical thinking ability as well. Finally it would be wrong to not consider the role of news in enhancing peoples language and vocabulary skillful. To summarise, listening to the news or reading the paper daily is very important to be a part of global village of today.