Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but others think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen on TV and the internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Travelling abroad necessity is debatable. Some people believe that it is essential to go overseas and gain direct experience while others do not. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and provide evidence as to why travelling aboard is crucial. People who disagree think that internet nowadays can provide information regarding other countries. There are a lot of TV and YouTube channels, as well as blogs in which give a free review about places around the world. For instance, The Naked Traveler blog provides such information and we can access the blog for free at any time. Thus, because of the instant benefit we get from the internet, we do not have to bother leaving our home just to get everything that is already on the web. On the other hand, people who agree think that YouTube channels or TVs could never replace chances we will get while visiting another countries. One clear example is when we are interacting in other languages with completely new people, it will give us an opportunity to know how good we are in that language. Furthermore, by visiting a new place can be a good chance for us to be more independent since we will do everything by our own. This kind of experience can never be gotten from merely watching TV or YouTube. In my opinion, though we can get everything instantly on the internet, there are a lot of benefits that we can only get by visiting a country directly.