Hosting International sports event

International sports events are great to start with, for the matter of fact any events that involves physical activity is great. they make people more active and less lazy, also these sports stars and players set a very great example for the young and also unhealthy people on how to be healthy and fit. fit bodies are also attractive. Like there are two faces of a coin, there are two sides to this event. the good part of the event is that, this creates a great enthusiasm, in the country that is being hosted. it will be like a festival, a celebration, many people all over the world come and attend this event, not just the players but also the audience. it would be a great way to communicate, interact and learn about each other, also this helps us understand that deep down no matter what colour or creed or race or religion, we are all same and we are all humans. this would be the great oppurtunity for the single people who wants a great relationships, some can find their soul mates during this events. my friend found a girl from another country in this way, and now they are both happy. The government can use the revenue generated from tickets and other things. also it can show the uniquness of their culture to the whole world. . However there is also a bad side to this. i read in newspapers and also some stories from friends, where these events usually encourage more and more prostituion and other such illeagal affairs, people also do bettings and gamble and loose during these events. some visitors can get kidnapped and killed during such kind of events, since its a large gathering. I have also seen some angry and frustrated fans got into a fight and create a scene, hurt the other country people or players when their team lost the game. Some governments will go any extent to show that they are superior by hosting a very grand welcoming ceremonies and organizing events during this period, which will result in using hardearned taxpayers money getting wasted in these silly events. which could be loss to the nation and its people. So, we should encourage these events now and then, but all saftey meausres has to be taken, be prepared for any unwanted mishappenings. when these things are taken care of, these events can be great for the nation its people that is hosting this event, and also to the entire world.