Causes (reasons) and solutions essay Pollution has drastically increased with more and more people switching to personal vehicles. What are the causes of pollution? Discuss the solutions to overcome the problem of pollution.

There is no doubt that pollution is inclining drastically across the globe. However there are several reasons which engender this issue, these can be mitigated through some innovative solutions. Also, causes and remedies will be discussed in the following section. The most prominent reason is the increasing number of private vehicles on the road. Furthermore, nowadays most of the people use their own vehicles for travelling which cause air pollution and global warming. Also, fuels such as petrol and diesel emit carbon dioxide into the air. Since plenty of vehicles produce traffic congestion, people get stuck in traffic jams, it takes a lot of time to reach their destinations. Consequently, more fuel is used. Another point to consider is the use of plastic products like plastic bags, water bottles and drinking straws. As a result, non-field sites are filling up. In addition, plastic is non-biodegradable. If it is burnt, it causes carbon monoxide which is harmful. In order to minimize the negative influences, the government should provide adequate and comfortable public transport to attract people such as buses, trains and metros. Additionally, the frequency of public transport should be frequent as passengers do not like to wait for a long time for trains and buses, especially workaholic people. Moreover, individuals should stop using commodities of plastic in their day to day life, and paper bags should be used for shopping rather than plastic bags. To illustrate, the mountain Himalaya could be seen when there was a lock down in India in 2020 due to covid19. There was no vehicle on the road, and it has reduced the air pollution of the country by 70%. To recapitulate, If individuals should not buy products which contain plastic and travel by public transport, the problem of air pollution can be ameliorated.