Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to Increase the cost of fuel.

Plethora of environment related issues are caused by fuel consumption all across the world. Therefore, few people consider increasing the fuel price as prominent solution. In my opinion, I do not agree because this might reduce the number of cars on road but there are many other environmental issues which cannot be controlled by this act. On one hand, It is believed that excessive use of transport media, like cars has affected the environment most. Thus, petroleum prices must be increased to minimize environmental damage. But it would be an unwise pinion. Elevating the fuel rates Will also increase prices of other necessary things. Poor, in particular, will find it difficult to overcome their expensive. Hence, the economy of the country will be affected. On the other hand, chemical waste and solid waste also causes environmental issues. These problems cannot be addressed by increasing fuel price. Also, many electrical appliances like, refrigerators and air conditioners emit chlorofluorocarbon gases, which pollute the environment. These problems cannot be controlled by lifting fuel rates. To conclude, I do not agree with this statement. In my opinion. Fuel is the need of time and increasing prices will not affect its usage. We need to move towards Renewable energy sources to overcome this issue.