Mental and physical health

*Health is Wealth* The human body is an amazing creation. There are many systems within the same body that work well in a coordinated and integrated manner. It no wonder takes some time to really understand the workings of the human body and other related aspects. Today, we have better understanding of what constitutes human health which includes physical and mental health, as well. Let's have a look in this essay. At first, we have our physical health. This means being fit physically and in the absence of any kind of disease or illness. When having good physical health, we will have a longer life span. One may maintain their physical health by having a balanced diet. not missing out the essential nutrients, taking each of them in appropriate quantities. exercising daily. It may be for ten minutes only but never miss it. these things will help the body maintain physical fitness for long time. In recent times we have understood that mental health of a person is just as important as physical well being, but what we haven't understood yet is strong mental health isn’t just the absence of mental health problems. Being mentally or emotionally healthy is much more than being free of depression, anxiety, or other psychological issues. Rather than the absence of mental illness, mental health refers to the presence of positive characteristics، besides feeling contentment and satisfaction at the same time. "The perfect mind in healthy body. " Mental and physical health are equally important components of overall health, so we must look out of them as well, .