Some people think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Include relevant examples from your own experience

It is thought by some that the main way people should be motivated and encouraged is by paying them according to their work input. In my view, I personally disagree with this. It is understandable why some people suggest the main means of getting the best out of the employees is by paying them in accordance to the work done; for instance paying them per hour or or having a share from the goods sold. They believe so because every worker desires to get the best pay possible. For this reason, they would be driven to put in more efforts in order to get reasonable wages; consequently, they would increase company's production and sales of products. Also, there would be increased competitiveness among the workers, as they would each be more forceful to get the job done, so that they can earn the highest salary. However, my personal take on this view is that company policies such as good salary scheme, improved welfare, provision of incentives and or awards is crucial to inspire work outputs in any given organisation. If employers avail workers with these, employees would be inspired to work hard. To exemplify, Dangote Group of companys reported that they record huge sales when staffs are given commission on the product sold. Thus, employees strive hardly to meet company's target when they are given incentives. In conclusion, while paying workers based on their tenacity could be quite motivating. In my opinion, I strongly disagree it the main method that could drive them to be hardworking.