some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Nowadays it is frequently argued that whether zoos are helpful for species or not. While it is considered by some that wildlife parks are inhumane and should be shut up, there are others who think they are help to preserve wild species. This essay will discuss why zoos are useful for animals and why ultimately they need to be closed. On the one hand, a number of species can protect from extinction because of they are in captivity. There are a number of breeding programs around the world. These programs preserve animals who under endangered. A good example of this is the golden lion which nearly died out. Thanks to this breeding program now they are still alive in wildlife. Therefore, zoos are protect the creatures from extinction. On the other hand, zoos are not the species` natural environment. People are keeping them in small cages and these creatures can not move as they want or behave naturally. This can lead to becoming depressed as well as suffering physically because of the lack of the exercises. For instance, last year a wildlife park where is located in Turkey was closed. Because it was not enough convenient for the species. It is safe to say that keeping creatures in captivity is cruel and zoos should be shut down. To conclude, numerous animals are keeping in captivity. This essay discussed why keeping species in wildlife park useful for saving endangered creatures but why zoos are unnatural environment and they should be shut down. In my opinion, species should live in their habitat not in zoos.