as more and more students enter universities, academic qualifications are becoming devalued. To get ahead in many professions, more than one degree is now required and in future it is likely that people will take a number of degree courses before even starting work. This undesirable situation.

Nowadays the world is highly competitive in diverse fields; to exist in such environment number of people reckons that numerous degrees are required to sustain whereas others oppose this fact. In my opinion, it is better to have mastery in the specified field rather than earning number of degrees as quality of work matters more than gathering academic qualifications proofs. On the first hand, when we think about to recruit any employee then the preference is always to have person who is skillful to perform their duty efficiently. The academic certifications are merely considered as the basic requirements which need to be fulfilled for the sake of formality only. It has been proven by the number of the job advertisements in the high profiled newspapers. Due to this fact, it is always preferable to have skills over course certifications. Beside this, there is also an availability of online certifications these days, so it is easy to get number of course certifications by paying affordable fees. But it is really tough to earn skills which are required at work for provisioning of quality. The demand of quality of the work is more in market rather than high qualified degrees according to the survey conducted by ‘The Tribune’ newspaper. Since mastery of the work is more demanding so it is better to have it rather than collecting number of certifications. In conclusion, qualification degrees are the basic requirement to grab the jobs whereas skills and performance at work are preferred by the most of the folk in long run.